Update: Added The King of Fighters XV PC pre-order price and details.

We recently had The King of Fighters XV collector’s editions revealed by Koch Media and SNK. The King of Fighters XV releases in February 2022 for PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X|S, Windows 10, Epic Games Store, and Steam worldwide and it just had its first open beta a little while ago. Today at The Game Awards pre-show, The King of Fighters XV revealed Krohnen and confirmed a new open beta. Watch the new trailer for The King of Fighters XV below:

The King of Fighters XV PC pre-order

You can now pre-order The King of Fighters XV on PC via Steam, Epic Games Store, and the Microsoft Store. The King of Fighters XV PC pre-order price is $59.99 and Rs. 3,499. There is also a deluxe edition priced at $84.99 or Rs. 5,299.

The King of Fighters XV 2nd open beta download links

The download links for the first The King of Fighters XV open beta are here on PS5 and here on PS4. It will likely be an update for this client. If not, I’ll post the new links when available.

The King of Fighters XV 2nd open beta characters

The King of Fighters XV open beta includes the following characters

— Article Continues Below —
  • KROHNEN
  • ISLA
  • MEITENKUN
  • ANTONOV
  • K’
  • BLUE MARY
  • RYO SAKAZAKI
  • TERRY BOGARD

The King of Fighters XV 2nd open beta modes

The following modes are supported in the open beta:

  • Online: Casual Match, Room Match
  • Offline: Versus, Training, Tutorial

The King of Fighters XV 2nd open beta dates, time, and crossplay

The King of Fighters XV 2nd open beta is also for PS5 and PS4 only. It will have crossplay between PS5 and PS4. The The King of Fighters XV open beta timings are below:

The King of Fighters XV beta start date and time: December 17 at 7:00pm PST / 4:00am CET (18) / 12:00pm JST (18)

The King of Fighters XV beta end date and time: December 20 at 6:59am PST / 3:59pm CET / 11:59pm JST

The King of Fighters XV roster

Following the announcement mentions that all past heroes are back for The King of Fighters XV, we’ve had character reveals regularly.

— Article Continues Below —

The King of Fighters XV characters revealed so far are below:

  • Shun’ei
  • Meitenkun
  • Benimaru Nikaido
  • Kyo Kusanagi
  • Iori Yagami
  • Chizuru Kagura
  • Terry Bogard
  • Andy Bogard
  • Joe Higashi
  • K’
  • King
  • Leona Heidern
  • Mai Shiranui
  • Yashiro Nanakase
  • Yuri Sakazaki
  • Shermie
  • Chris
  • Ryo Sakazaki
  • Robert Garcia
  • Leona Heidern
  • Ralf Jones
  • Clark Still
  • Blue Mary
  • Luong
  • Vanessa
  • Ramon
  • King of Dinosaurs
  • Athena
  • Antonov
  • Ash Crimson
  • Kukri
  • Isla
  • Dolores
  • Whip

The King of Fighters XV for Nintendo Switch

A Nintendo Switch version hasn’t been announced. It is unclear whether a delayed Nintendo Switch version will happen as was the case with Samurai Shodown.

The King of Fighters XV releases on February 27, 2022 for PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, and PC via Steam, Epic Games Store, and Windows 10.