Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 for the Nintendo Switch received a new update which fixes the XP (experience points) glitch present in the game. Previously, players could select the same character more than once in a party, allowing that character to gain upto four times the XP from a given scenario. With the Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 update version 1.0.2 this is no longer the case.

Unlike most games, the patch notes for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 version 1.0.2 is rather brief, simply stating that the developers have “fixed issue where player could select the same character more than once”.

If you prefer your comic book-inspired capers to have more than one type of hero, here’s the full list of every playable character in Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3.

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 heroes list

  • Black Panther
  • Black Widow
  • Captain America
  • Captain Marvel
  • Crystal
  • Daredevil
  • Deadpool
  • Doctor Strange
  • Drax
  • Elektra
  • Elsa Bloodstone
  • Falcon
  • Gamora
  • Ghost Rider
  • Groot and Rocket
  • Hawkeye
  • Hulk
  • Iron Fist
  • Iron Man
  • Luke Cage
  • Magneto
  • Miles Morales
  • Ms. Marvel
  • Nightcrawler
  • Psylocke
  • Scarlet Witch
  • Spider-Gwen
  • Spider-Man
  • Star-Lord
  • Storm
  • Thor
  • Venom
  • Wasp
  • Wolverine
  • Loki
  • Thanos
  • Vision
  • Valkyrie
  • Medusa
  • Black Bolt
  • Blade
  • Moon Knight
  • Punisher
  • Morbius
  • Cyclops
  • Colossus

For what it’s worth we found Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 to be a welcome entry in the Nintendo Switch library. The fresh additions in terms of gameplay make it a great step up from past titles. It’s not perfect, but does enough to warrant a playthrough even if you have a passing interest in all things Marvel.

SOURCENintendo Everything
Previous articleMonster Hunter World Summer Twilight Festival Now Live for a Limited Time
Next articleAmazon India’s Cheap PS4 Games May Cost You Dearly