Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Volume 1 was revealed alongside the remake of Metal Gear Solid 3 titled Metal Gear Solid Delta: Snake Reater. This collection didn’t have platforms revealed before, but Konami has confirmed that it will launch this October for PS5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and Steam. Konami has since begun pre-orders for the collection. The Steam page also just went live today (update). Watch the gameplay and platforms reveal trailer below:

Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Volume 1 pre-order bonus

The pre-order bonus is three additional tracks in the Digital Soundtrack. They are:

  • THE BEST IS YET TO COME (Master Collection ver.)
  • CAN’T SAY GOODBYE TO YESTERDAY (Master Collection ver.)
  • SNAKE EATER (Master Collection ver.)

This collection includes the original versions of Metal Gear and Metal Gear 2: Solid Snake, Metal Gear Solid (which also includes VR Missions and Special Missions), and the HD Collection versions of Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty and Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater. Each main game in the line-up will also include an exclusive digital Screenplay Book and Master Book that details the story and characters in that game. This collection includes the classic versions of the games, complete with only minimal edits to copyrighted contents.

Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Volume 1 bonus content

The bonus content is two regional versions of Metal Gear, the original version of Snake’s Revenge, the first and second Digital Graphic Novels in video form, and a digital soundtrack.

The Digital books are as follows:

  • Metal Gear Solid: Screenplay Book
  • Metal Gear Solid: Master Book
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Screenplay Book
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Master Book
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Screenplay Book
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Master Book
  • Metal Gear & Metal Gear 2: Screenplay Book
  • Metal Gear & Metal Gear 2: Master Book

The digital books can be accessed from the game’s main menu screen.

Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Volume 1 physical release for Switch, PS5, and Xbox

A physical version is planned for Switch, PS5, and Xbox Series X. The Switch version requires quite a big download as detailed on the official website. Information on the download required is below:

To enjoy all available content, game data must be downloaded (free).
– Internet connection required
– 24.1GB ( + 30 GB for bonus videos )
A microSD card (sold separately) with free storage space of minimum of the amount listed above is required to download this game.
*The total game size and necessary storage requirements listed above are still tentative and will be finalized by September 2023.
*The bonus video content is referring to Metal Gear Solid: Digital Graphic Novel and Metal Gear Solid 2: Digital Graphic Novel.

Required Space

  • Physical Version : 24.1GB ( *Front loaded onto cartridge 2.4GB )
  • METAL GEAR SOLID – Master Collection Version : 4.8GB
  • excl. MG&MG2 : 3.4GB
  • incl. MG&MG2 : 4.8GB ( METAL GEAR & METAL GEAR 2: Solid Snake : 1.4GB )
  • METAL GEAR SOLID 2: Sons of Liberty – Master Collection Version : 8.0GB
  • METAL GEAR SOLID 3: Snake Eater – Master Collection Version : 12.2GB
  • Bonus Content : 1.0GB + 30 GB for bonus videos

Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Volume 1 bundle price and individual games

The collection is priced at $59.99, but the eShop reveals that select content from the collection will be sold standalone for $19.99 each. Check out the eShop pages here. You can pre-order it on Steam here, Switch here, Xbox Series X|S here, and PS5 here digitally.

Note that the Steam page confirmed that this collection and the games require a controller in order to play. Playing with a keyboard and mouse isn’t supported.

Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Volume 1 launches October 24 for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and Steam.

Previous articleThe King of Fighters XV Version 1.93 Update Out Now, Patch Notes Revealed
Next articleFinal Fantasy XIV Endwalker EP4 Now Available Digitally Featuring Music From Voidcast Dais and Pandæmonium: Anabaseios