After announcing a PS4 exclusive beta for Monster Hunter World: Iceborne, Capcom has now detailed what quests will be available during the beta and also revealed the monster list. Monster Hunter World: Iceborne arrives in September for PS4 and Xbox One bringing a whole new region with new monsters, armor, combo options, and more. If you haven’t played Monster Hunter World in a while, read this to see what awaits you in Monster Hunter World: Iceborne on both consoles. Monster Hunter World: Iceborne picks up right after the end of the main story of the base game. Check out the new trailer below:

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne beta quest list:

The beta will have three quests that can be played solo or in co-op with up to 4 players in total. The first one is basically a tutorial for players who haven’t played the base game. The other two take place in the new Iceborne area.

Beginners: Hunt the Great Jagras in the Ancient Forest
Intermediate: Hunt the Banbaro in the Hoarfrost Reach
Experts: Hunt the Tigrex in the Hoarfrost Reach

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne beta monster list:

As of now, the confirmed mosters are the Great Jagras who is in the Ancient Forest, the Banbaro and Tigrex in the Hoarfrost Reach. Once more details are revealed, I will update this section.

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne beta download size:

The Beta is available here on PSN and is a 6.49 GB download. It is playable first for PS+ subscribers.

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne arrives on September 6 for PS4 and Xbox One. A physical release for India is yet to be confirmed. Download the beta on PSN (India here and USA here) if you have PS+. Everyone else will be able to download it a week later.

Previous articleFinal Fantasy VIII Remastered to Use Original PS1 Music: Dotemu
Next articlePS5 and Xbox Scarlett Specifications are ‘More of the Same’: PlatinumGames Boss