Arc System Works just announced the open beta dates and time for Guilty Gear Strive for PS4 and PS5. Guilty Gear Strive releases this April for PS4, PS5, and PC via Steam and PS4 owners get a free upgrade to the PS5 version. The Guilty Gear Strive open beta will be available for a few days later this month letting players try out a few of the offline and online modes the game has to offer. Arc System Works recently revealed the Guilty Gear Strive game modes in a trailer. Watch it below:

Guilty Gear Strive open beta start date and time

The Guilty Gear Strive open beta will be available from 7 PM PST on February 18 (8:30 AM IST on February 19) until 6:59 AM PST on February 21 (8:29 PM IST). If you pre-order the game digitally, you can download the open beta from February 17 at 10 AM PST (11:30 PM IST) and start playing from 7 PM PST on the same day (8:30 AM the next day in India).

Guilty Gear Strive open beta PlayStation Plus requirement

The Guilty Gear Strive open beta does not require a PlayStation Plus subscription for the online modes. The Guilty Gear Strive open beta requires an internet connection even for offline modes though.

Guilty Gear Strive PC open beta

The Guilty Gear Strive open beta test will only be available on PS4 and PS5.

Guilty Gear Strive open beta game modes

The Guilty Gear Strive open beta includes versus offline, Dojo training and tutorial modes, and network online modes.

— Article Continues Below —

Guilty Gear Strive open beta playable characters

The Guilty Gear Strive open beta includes 13 playable characters. It will not feature Anji Mito and the yet to be revealed character.

Guilty Gear Strive base roster

The Guilty Gear Strive base roster includes 15 playable characters. This includes

Guilty Gear Strive Season Pass 1 contents and price

Guilty Gear Strive Season Pass 1 includes five playable characters, five additional character colours, two stages, and additional story content. The pass will be priced at $29.99 on release.

Will Guilty Gear Strive release in India

While it will release digitally, it is unclear whether the game will see a retail release in India despite Bandai Namco Entertainment having an official distributor in the country. E-xpress Interactive has skipped bringing certain Bandai Namco Entertainment games in the past like Tales of Vesperia Definitive Edition, Digimon Story Cyber Sleuth, and more.

Guilty Gear Strive releases on April 6, 2021 for Ultimate and Deluxe Edition owners and April 9, 2021 for Standard Edition owners on PS4 and PS5. For PC, the standard and deluxe release on April 9, 2021.

— Article Continues Below —
Previous articleThe Nioh Collection for PS5 Not Coming to India: Report
Next articleFinal Fantasy XIV Endwalker Expansion Revealed, PS5 Version Announced With Free Upgrade